top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Chung

Getting Back on Track

Welcome to my blog for this week!


This week was my first week back from the senior trip. I think because I really didn’t do anything last week, it was especially difficult for me to get back on track with school. I don’t think I took into consideration the actual amount of work that I had waiting for me.


Anyways, I actually thought I wouldn’t be able to exercise because I was so exhausted with getting used to waking up early again. But to my surprise, I was able to go to the gym this week!! Although it was only once and the rest of the days I ended up doing smaller workouts at home, it felt pretty good to go back after two weeks of not exercising. I felt a lot more refreshed after I went to the gym which was something that I hadn’t felt in awhile. I think I was able to at least find the joy in working out again, which I’m thankful for. I also think the reason I started to find joy in exercising again was because I really felt the need to exercise. I started feeling tired quickly- more than I had been used to. I personally think that I'm feeling this way because my body got used to not moving as much as it used to.


I’m supposed to cook something next week, so I plan on looking for recipes throughout this week. I think I should try to fit in more than just one day of going to the gym and slowly get myself back into the habit of going to the gym. I think I had forgotten that I rather enjoyed going (somewhat). I also want to take my dog out for walks next week because I felt a little sorry that I haven’t been able to take her outside as often. So I’ll try to do that this week as well!


Also, while talking to my friends over the past few days, they also recommended that I try following some workout videos on YouTube. I knew that they existed but I had never thought about trying it out. So another goal that I want to set for myself is to try following a workout video either next week or sometime next next week. I'm hoping that I like the results and if I do, I plan to do them more often. But for now, I think I would have to try it out first.


While reflecting on my past two weeks, I realized that after the trip, I became a lot more motivated to go outside to exercise than I had been before the trip. Perhaps it was the change in my environment or the long break that I had from exercising, but I hope I can continue to keep this mentality until the end of the project!


Thank you so much for reading my blog and I hope that you have a good day!! :)

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page