top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Chung

A Fresh Start

Welcome to my first blog post! I finally was able to start my project this week!


For people who may not know what my project is this year, I decided to focus on preparing for my college life. Because I won't be living with my parents anymore in a few months, my goal for the rest of the semester is to get healthier and become more independent. In order to do that, I decided to focus on exercising and learning how to cook. 

I came to the realization that there are a lot of things that I could plan and try to do, but sometimes, things don't go in the way that I want them to. My main goal was to make sure to keep my health at the best condition but that didn't really happen. This week, in fact, I was actually wasn't feeling very well, so instead of exercising at the gym, I did small workouts at my home. 


Below is a list of my workout:

1. Dumbbell shoulder press (10 reps, 2 sets)

2. Plank (30 seconds)

3. Sit-ups (15 reps, 2 sets)

4. Wall-sit (25-30 seconds)


Apart from the small workout I did, I also cooked for my parents and myself on Saturday. It was my first time actually cooking something on my own, so I picked a very simple recipe: peanut-butter banana toast.


Below are some photos of the process!

Just in case some people may want to make this at home:

1. Get ingredients: bread, peanut-butter, honey, 1 banana, and oil (or a toaster! I didn't have one at home so.. hehe)

2. Toast your bread: You can use a toaster but I toasted my bread on a frying pan.

3. Wait for your bread to toast then take them out when they turn nice and brown :)

4. Spread peanut-butter on your toasted bread

5. Get a small knife and cut the banana into small pieces

6. Place the bananas on the toast

7. Then add honey or some other type of sweetener to your liking on top of the bananas

8. And ta-da!! Enjoy~~


While I was working on my project this week, I realized how much I enjoy spending time doing smaller things around the house with my parents, whether that is cooking for them or talking with my parents as they eat what I tried making them. 

I've learned that I should try to make the most of the time that I have with my parents before I leave. I think I really took many things in my life for granted and never realized what a blessing I have to be surrounded by so many good people who care for me. 


Although this is a rather short blog for the first week, I hope that as the weeks go by, I will focus on my health, enjoy my project, and spend time with people that I enjoy being around. 


Thank you for reading my first blog, and I will be back next week with more to share!! I hope everyone has a wonderful holiday with family this week! :)

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Getting Back on Track

Welcome to my blog for this week! This week was my first week back from the senior trip. I think because I really didn’t do anything last week, it was especially difficult for me to get back on track

bottom of page